HAUNTED HOUSE EXPERIENCES


What Is Up With Doors Anyway?

by Alan Lowe

Lately my doors have been acting up or maybe the spirits in my house have discovered a new toy.

The other day I was working in my study, I was home alone and I heard a door slam. It was a nice day and I had all of the doors and windows open to air out the house. I was working away and BAM, a door slammed somewhere in the house. I thought it could have been the breeze closing a door and figured I had better check on the dogs. Something like that could hurt one of them badly.

I knew that I had taken the time to put a chair in front of every open door but still I guess anything is possible. I checked all of the open doors and found them just as I had left them, blocked open. I never did figure out what the noise was. Then last night I had just gone to sleep when I heard a pounding on the door. Angie was still up working on the computer and I thought maybe she had taken the dogs out and the door had locked behind her. Nope, she was still working on the computer. I ask if she had heard it and she had not.

 Please tell me that I am not going crazy, please.

About SPIRIT Seekers
Spirit Seekers is a Paranormal Research Team located in Arkansas, dedicated to investigating and documenting the spirit world around us. Our Team is committed to the research, documentation, education, and investigation of ghostly phenomena recorded through EVP, digital, film and video photography. Spirit Seekers consists of professional people who believe there is far more to the world around us than meets the eye. We believe that our spirits enter into another plane of existence upon physical death. For any number of reasons, some have elected to stay here or have been anchored here, unable to move on. We, as a whole, desire the knowledge and understanding of life after death. One of our main goals is to assist those who are experiencing paranormal phenomenon. We will look for authentic evidence of the paranormal and try to determine if the location is haunted. We do not charge a fee for our services. Please feel free to contact us if you need our assistance.

Leave a Reply

